Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Shing Online
About Shing

Home

About Shing | Photos | Obsessions | Recent Movies and Books | My Writing and Artwork | Recent Stuff | Contact Me | Links

Here's more than you probably want to know about me...

General: I'm 17 years old, female and living in Florida.


Hobbies: drawing, reading, writing, watching anime, cosplaying, playing video games, listening to music, rollerblading, developing weird projects


Spiritual signs: My zodiac sign is Capricorn with moon in Taurus. My Chinese birth year is the Ox. My Indian Totem animal is the Goose. My spirit animal is the gray fox.


Religion: Celtic Pagan


Favorite animes: Ranma 1/2, Serial Experiment: Lain, His and Her Circumstances, Fruits Basket, Petshop of Horors, Angel Sanctuary, NieA_7, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Boogiepop Phantom, Fushigi Yuugi, Gundam Wing, FLCL, Love Hina, Ah! My Goddess, Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z

Favorite Manga: Petshop of Horrors, Angel Sanctuary, Count Cain, Boys Next Door, Yami no Matsuei, Cruel Fairytales


Favorite Books: Animal Farm, 1984, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, Earth's Children series, A Clockwork Orange, Dante's Devine Comedy, Kahil Gibran's books, Tamsin


Music preferances: 80's softrock/pop, alternative/rock, 60's folk, classical, techno, celtic/gaelic


Misc.: I love to learn about cultures and languages. Currently, because of my love for anime, I'm very interested in Japanese culture and know a bit of Japanese. I also am intersted in ancient Chinese culture and also know a tiny bit of Chinese. I love Celtic culture also but know little of the language.


During the summer I work at a sleep disorder center as a receptionist/secretary.


In school I'm taking English 3 Honors, American History Honors, Chemistry, 2-D Art Comp 2, Spanish 2, and Psychology

Next year I'm taking AP English 4, AP Government, Honors Economics, AP European History, AP Art 2D/Portfolio Art and Art 3D Comp 2


My best friends:
Helps me remember their names. Hehe.

Stacey - My oldest friend whom I've known since I first moved here 3 years ago.She's... different. ^_^ And don't EVER give her candy!

Wayne - My second oldest friend. I only know him online but we DID get to meet over winter. He's a great friend. Love him to death.

Lindsay - I hung out alot with Lindsay my Sophomore year but we don't hang out alot now. *sniff* She's really funny

Alaina - My boy-crazy friend who I sit with in the mornings.

Jet'aime - My good school buddy this year. We have lunch and weightlifting together. She can do a great impression of Betty from Kung Pow! It's funny.

Wilma - My anime buddy. She's cool.

Favorite Stuff

Favorite Movie: Quills

Favorite TV Show: Roseanne

Favorite Bands: t.A.T.u, Evanescence, Simon + Garfunkel, Savage Garden

Favorite Book: Animal Farm

Favorite Foods: French-Dip Sandwhiches, Portobello mushrooms

Favorite Color: Gray

Favorite Anime: Ranma 1/2

Favorite Manga: Count Cain

Favorite Manga-artist: Kaori Yuki

Favorite anime girl: Lain

Favorite anime guy: Tasuki

Favorite Video Games: Devil May Cry (action), Animal Crossing (sim), Zelda (adventure)

Favorite animal: Camel

Favorite smell: Magnolias

Favorite Quotes

"That's not a man! That's me!"
- Lindsay

"...If you want to fall in love, you can't hold everything in. You have to open up, take that risk. You'll be hurt sometimes, but if you don't, you'll never be happy..." Thonolan - Valley of Horses

"Go for the beer, Boo! Go for the beer"
- Largo, Megatokyo

mepic.jpg

lain3.jpg